incontournables dubai

Découvrez les choses incontournables à faire à Dubaï

S'essayer à des expériences exceptionnelles, ce n'est pas ce qui manque à Dubaï ! Chaque partie de la ville est à explorer et attire des voyageurs aux profils différents. Que vous souhaitiez vous défouler, faire du shopping, vous lier d'amitié avec de magnifiques animaux ou vous régaler de spécialités locales, Dubaï exauce tous vos rêves !

Les incontournables de Dubaï

burj khalifa incontournables dubai

Le Burj Khalifa

Le Burj Khalifa, qui se dresse à une hauteur de 820 mètres, surplombe la ville de Dubaï. Gratte-ciel réinventant l'architecture du 21e siècle, le Burj Khalifa doit absolument figurer sur votre liste de choses à faire à Dubaï. Les visiteurs ont accès aux étages « At The Top » (étages 124 et 125) et « At The Top SKY » (étage 148) ; que vous soyez un visiteur venu de Dubaï ou de l'étranger, rien ne vous préparera à la magnifique vue qui vous attend depuis les poonts d'observation : une vue panoramique de l'impressionnant horizon scintillant de Dubaï. Pour une expérience optimale, rendez-vous au sommet en fin d'après-midi et assistez à un coucher de soleil envoûtant.

aquarium incontournables dubai

L'aquarium de Dubaï : The Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo

Visitez le Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo au Dubai Mall et attendez-vous à vivre une expérience inédite. Cet aquarium est considéré comme l'un des plus grands au monde. Vous y serez accueilli par plus de 140 animaux sous-marins aux couleurs vives, des piranhas féroces aux raies pastenagues en passant par les crocodiles. Repérez tous les bancs de petits poissons qui nagent sous les grands requins ! Vous pouvez choisir de voir le Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo au niveau de base, d'en apprendre plus sur des sujets intéressants grâce aux systèmes interactifs, ou de vivre des expériences uniques comme la plongée sous-marine ou nourrir les requins ! La visite de l'aquarium de Dubaï promet d'être une expérience amusante et éducative pour toute la famille.

croisière en boutre dubai

Une croisière en boutre

En raison de son immense popularité, Dubaï est souvent envahie par un flot de touristes. Si vous cherchez à échapper brièvement à la foule, rendez-vous à la crique de Dubaï ou à la marina de Dubaï pour une charmante croisière en boutre, ou « dhow ». Les boutres sont des bateaux en bois traditionnels utilisés autrefois par les communautés de pêcheurs du monde arabe. Aujourd'hui, une croisière en boutre est l'une des expériences les plus populaires de la ville. Naviguez dans les eaux bleues calmes et imprégnez-vous de l'horizon scintillant de la ville. Lors d'une croisière en boutre, dégustez un délicieux repas avec des plats internationaux et locaux et admirez des sites tels que l'archipel Palm Jumeirah et l’hôtel Burj al Arab, pour ne citer qu'eux.

atlantis dubai aquaventure

Les parcs d'attractions

Du soleil, des éclaboussures, des sensations fortes et une dose de plaisir sans fin : voilà en quelques mots ce qui vous attend lors de votre visite dans l'un des nombreux parcs d'attractions de Dubaï. On y trouve des attractions sensationnelles, des manèges intérieurs et extérieurs, y compris des rencontres surprises avec des personnages célèbres de la culture pop ! Parmi les meilleurs parcs à thèmes de la ville, citons le Motiongate Dubai, le parc aquatique Aquaventure, l'IMG World of Adventure, Ski Dubai et Wild Wadi. Descendez les grands toboggans, rencontrez Shrek et les Schtroumpfs en compagnie des personnages de Madagascar, baignez vous longuement dans une piscine à vagues, ou enfilez votre combinaison et descendez quelques pentes enneigées avec vos skis.

dubai frame incontournables dubai

Le Dubai Frame

À première vue, le Dubai Frame ressemble à ce qu'il paraît : une belle occasion de prendre des photos tout en encadrant tous les gratte-ciels qui se trouvent dans son champ de vision. Mais le Dubai Frame est bien plus que cela ! D'une hauteur impressionnante de 150 mètres, cette infrastructure est conçue de façon magnifique, avec des panneaux dorés placés en relief sur le verre. Vous pouvez monter par l'ascenseur en verre et, après avoir monté à l'étage, vous rendre directement aux immenses fenêtres de chaque côté d'où vous aurez une vue imprenable sur la silhouette de Dubaï ! Imprégnez-vous de la vue, prenez des photos, découvrez l'histoire de la ville et bien plus encore au Dubai Frame.

palm jumeirah incontournables dubai

L'archipel Palm Jumeirah

Dubaï a la réputation de vouloir aller toujours plus loin : l'archipel Palm Jumeirah dépasse les attentes et pas qu'un peu ! Le Palm Jumeirah est une île entièrement artificielle, en forme de palmier, qui s'étend sur près de 6 km². C'est à la fois un espace résidentiel et commercial, avec des magasins, des plages, des appartements et des villas à louer et à acheter, des hôtels de luxe et bien d'autres choses encore. L'archipel est relié à Dubaï par deux ponts. Les visiteurs peuvent se régaler dans l'un des nombreux restaurants et bars de luxe, se rendre à la très célèbre Atlantis, qui accueille également le parc aquatique Aquaventure, et pratiquer des activités sportives comme le canoë et le parachutisme.

Safaris dans le désert à Dubaï

Safari dans les dunes rouges du désert avec barbecue et animation en direct
Exploration de Dubaï : Burj Khalifa + aquarium + safari dans le désert
Offre combo : Sommet du Burj Khalifa et safari dans le désert
Safari dans le désert en soirée + quad + dîner barbecue
Offre combo : Dubai City Tour et safari dans le désert
Safari dans le désert en matinée
Safari dans le désert des dunes rouges en soirée avec du quad et dîner barbecue
Safari dans le désert des dunes rouges en soirée avec dîner barbecue

things to do in dubai

Experience a Variety of Things to Do in Dubai

There’s an abundance of experiences in Dubai! Every part of the city can be explored and caters to different traveler interests. Whether you’re looking to blow off some steam, shop till you drop, befriend some lovely animals, or indulge in local delicacies, Dubai fulfills each dream, and how! 

Things to Do in Dubai

burj khalifa things to do in dubai

Burj Khalifa

The Burj Khalifa, standing tall at 820 meters, towers over the city of Dubai. A skyscraper redefining 21st Century architecture, the Burj Khalifa should definitely be a part of your itinerary of things to do in Dubai. Visitors have access to At The Top (Levels 124 & 125) and At The Top SKY (Level 148) floors; whether you’re a local visitor or a traveler from abroad, nothing will prepare you for the captivating sight in store from the observations decks - a panoramic view of Dubai’s impressive, glittering skyline. For the best experience, head to the top during the late afternoon and feast your eyes on a mesmerizing sunset.

Dubai aquarium things to do in Dubai

Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo

Visit the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo at the Dubai Mall and prepare for an experience like nothing before. It is considered to be one of the largest aquariums in the world. You’ll be greeted with over 140, brightly-colored underwater animals from feisty piranhas to stingrays and crocodiles. Try and spot all the shoals of little fish that swim under large sharks! You can opt to see the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo on the basic level, learn interesting trivia from the interactive systems, or try once-in-a-lifetime experiences like scuba-diving or feeding the sharks! Visiting the Dubai Aquarium is sure to be a fun-filled, educational experience for everyone in the family.

Dubai dhow cruise

Dhow Cruise

Owing to its immense popularity, Dubai is often filled with a sea of tourists. If you’re looking to briefly escape from the crowds, head to the Dubai Creek or Dubai Marina for a lovely Dhow cruise. Dhows are traditional wooden boats earlier used by fishing communities in the Arab world. Today, a Dhow cruise is one of the most popular experiences in the city; set sail into the calm blue waters and soak in the city’s twinkling skyline. While on a Dhow cruise, indulge in delicious meals with international and local dishes and admire landmarks like the Palm Jumeirah and Burj al Arab amongst others.

dubai theme parks aquaventure atlantis

Theme Parks

Sun, splash, thrill, and an endless amount of fun - this is a nutshell of what to expect while visiting one of Dubai’s many theme parks. They are home to exciting attractions, and indoor and outdoor rides, including surprise visits from famous pop culture characters! Some of the best theme parks in the city include Motiongate Dubai, Aquaventure Waterpark, IMG World of Adventure, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi. Zoom down large slides, meet Shrek and the Smurfs along with the characters from Madagascar, swim at length in a wave pool, or suit up and ski down some snow-capped slopes.

dubai frame things to do in dubai

Dubai Frame

At first thought, the Dubai Frame might seem just what it sounds like: an opportunity to take photos while framing all the skyscrapers in its vicinity. However, the Dubai Frame is so much more! Measuring a whopping 150 meters in height, this attraction is designed beautifully, embossed with gold paneling on glass. You can head up via the glass elevator and after stepping onto the floor, go straight to the massive windows on either side from where you get a stunning view of Dubai’s skyline! Soak in the view, take some photos, learn about the city’s history and more at the Dubai Frame.

palm jumeirah things to do in dubai

Palm Jumeirah

Dubai has a reputation that precedes it for going the extra mile; the Palm Jumeirah exceeds expectations and how! It is an entirely man-made island, shaped like a Palm Tree, covering an impressive stretch of almost 6 sq. km. It is both a residential and commercial space, complete with shopping stores, beaches, apartments and villas available for rent and purchase, luxury hotels, and more. It is connected to Dubai via two bridges. Visitors can indulge in a delectable food at one of many classy restaurants and bars, head to the uber-grand Atlantis - also home to Aquaventure - and try sports like canoeing and skydiving.

Frequently Asked Questions About Things To Do In Dubai

Q. What are some of the best things things to do in Dubai?

A. Dubai is a cosmopolitan metropolis and is known for its tourism and fun activities. There are multiple unique and fun things you can activities in Dubai like Desert Safari or visit iconic places like Burj Khalifa, At The Top, At The Top SKY, Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo, etc.

Q. Is Dubai a good holiday destination?

A. Yes, Dubai is a great holiday destination as there are multiple things to do as a tourist.

Q. What activities and expereinces visitors must try in Dubai?

A. There are multiple iconic places to visit and Dubai exclusive things to do if you are in the city, like Dubai Desert Safari, camel riding, sandboarding, dune-bashing, quad biking, etc.

Q. What are the iconic places you must visit if you are in Dubai?

A. Dubai is known for being an ideal tourist destination with iconic sites and attractions like Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, Dubai Aquarium, Dubai Theme Parks, etc.

What are the popular theme parks in Dubai?

A. Motiongate Dubai, Aquaventure Waterpark, IMG World of Adventure, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi, etc, are some of the most popular theme parks in Dubai.

Book Dubai Desert Safari Tickets

Desert Safari with Entertainment & BBQ Dinner

Free Cancellation
Mobile Ticket
5 hr. - 7 hr.
Transfers Included
Meals Included
More details +
From AED 166AED 125

Desert Safari with Adventure Activities, Entertainment & BBQ Dinner

Free Cancellation
Mobile Ticket
6 hr.
Transfers Included
Meals Included
More details +
From AED 369AED 218.74

Morning Desert Safari with Adventure Activities, Camel Ride & Sandboarding - Al Khayma Camp

Instant Confirmation
Mobile Ticket
4 hr.
Transfers Included
More details +
From AED 130AED 97.50

Premium Red Dunes Desert Safari in Dubai

Free Cancellation
Instant Confirmation
Mobile Ticket
7 hr.
Transfers Included
Meals Included
More details +